Book by phone: +1 (386) 427-5252

514

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

4175 South Atlantic Avenue New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169 United States

Remodeled Oceanview unit King size bed, 2 bunk beds, Sleeps 6, Full size Washer/Dryer, Walk-in Master Shower, Completely Remodeled, Large Flat Screen TV in Living Room, and Flat Screen TVs in each bedroom, Wood Floors throughout unit, Emergency Lighting if power goes out. Beautiful front view of Ocean. Looks over Castle Reef Gardens.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code OV 514
Beds 1 king bed, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Average Manager Rating (Based on 513 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 11 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
91 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Summer Get Away

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeanette\Donald S from Fishers, IN recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very clean and comfortable. As always Castle Reef was well kept. It was nice to have the full size dishwasher since we do cook when we are staying at the condo. We will come back to the condo and Castle Reef again.

  •  
  • Amazing Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grafton, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time staying in this condo. It was really clean and had everything we needed.

  •  
  • June 18 to June 25 Condo 514 Rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert/Sheila H from Owensboro, KY recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was one of the best that we have stayed in since coming to Castle reef in 1979.
    Loved the way they remodeled the condo, making it roomy. The Master Bath room remodeling was very nice. Loved having a washer & Dryer in the Condo, it saved us a lot of Quarters. Just a great overall experience, will book again next year. P.S. The Bunk beds were a hit with our 4 Grandchildren.

  •  
  • Castle Reef

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hartford, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We've been vacationing at New Smyrna Beach/ Castle Reef for 15 years and we always love it!!

  •  
  • Great location!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time at this complex, and we will return. We enjoyed the location, the property, and this particular unit. Nice view, appreciated the two sets of bunk beds in the second bedroom, glad to be on the top floor as well.

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl\Jeff F from Moores Hill, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We love Condo #514. Very modern and enough space for a family. Beautifully furnished and has a great view. This was our second stay in #514 and enjoyed it just as much as the first. TV's in each room is a nice touch! We also have had great experience with the property management - they are so friendly and helpful. Our only issue is with the mattress in the master bed room is not very comfortable and the bed is really squeaky whenever you move.

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 31 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vincent\Beverly E from Belmont, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to Castle Reef for many years and this unit was one of the nicest units we have stayed in. It has been all modernized and a pleasure to stay in. We hope that we can get the same unit again next year.
    The unit was very clean and the management at Castle Reef is outstanding. They are so wiling to help you in any way.
    The only suggestion that we have is that the couch needs to be replaced soon.
    We were very satisfied with our stay and would highly recommene it to anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2016

      Vince & Bevverly. Obviously your taste in furniture and the owners vary. The style may be older but the seating is very comfortable. David

  •  
  • Winter of 2016 Experience!

    Stayed 31 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary\Gay D from Grove City, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at Castle Reef. The activities kept us very busy and we met so many great people. The Shuffle Board Tournament every Wednesday morning was really fun. It is so nice that they have a cocktail hour at 5:00 to acknowledge the winners and they even take pictures of the winners for the board in the club house.
    Our unit was very nice. I especially loved the tiled walk-in closet and having a full sized washer and dryer.
    I love the view of the ocean and pool from the living room and while eating in our kitchen.
    We are looking forward to next year and many winters to come here with our Castle Reef Family.

  •  
  • Horrible customer service overshadowed great condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather J from San Diego, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We paid for and booked this condo for our trip months in advance only to find out days before our arrival that the property management team who runs castle reef, had cancelled our booking without my knowledge or approval. Not only were they extremely rude when we spoke with them they were also very quick to blame their mistake on everyone else but themselves, including the owners if this condos. In the end it was a very stressful and undue amount of chasing around that we had to do two days before our arrival to ensure that the six people flying in for a family reunion had a place to stay. All of which should have been avoided had someone not dropped the ball on their end by canceling our contract without our knowledge. THE CONDO ITSELF is beautifully situated with stunning views of the ocean. Well layed out and comfortable. Clean and cozy for a weeks stay. The kitchen is great and the master bathroom walk in shower was a treat at the end of a long beach day. The only downside to the unit was a lack in enough towels and wash cloths for a family to use. We ended up having to do laundry everyday (Not my idea of a vacation to do laundry daily.)

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2014

      Ms Zapkowski When you booked your unit back in April of this year the unit was vacant. When you called and told us that your “reunion was unraveling” and asked us about 3 bedroom units for rent you were told we did not have any 3 bedroom units. In addition when you called your fist half of the deposit was overdue. With that being said your reservation was canceled and the owner was informed of this. Your deposit was returned on your credit card. Less than a week prior to your arrival you called to check on your reservation. The owner of the unit had booked that same time frame for a friend of his. He was informed of your dilemma and he canceled the booking for his friend to accommodate you. I spoke directly with you and told you what had happened and you concurred. You agreed to pay the deposit and the rental fee all at that time. You said that everything was good and I assured you myself that you would be in that unit and there would be no further problems. Now after our going the extra mile to accommodate you this is your response to our customer service. David McBride-Property Manager

  •  
  • Castle Reef = Perfect Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl\Jeff F from Moores Hill, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Condo 514 at Castle Reef was modern and up to date. Very comfortable for our family. We had a great week and did not want to leave. We definitely recommend 514 and Castle Reef to anyone coming to NSB Florida.

  •  
  • 514

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Virginia C from Southgate, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Room worked out very nice. However, there were not enough pots and pans to cook with. We ended up purcahsing a pot and pan and sending it back with a driver back to Michigan. Other then this, place was very clean and comfortable.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,
CALL US 1-386-427-5252

Castle Reef Rentals 4175 South Atlantic Ave New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169 +1 (386) 427-5252 cindyp@castlereefrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon